Contact Us

131 Exmouth Street
Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W8

Phone: 519-344-7064
Fax: 519-344-2145

ANIMAL CRUELTY – hang up and dial 310

FOR AFTER HOURS EMERGENCIES – PLEASE CALL YOUR POLICE DEPT.

Reception & all general inquiries X0
Admin. & Donations X2
Events – Trista X3
Administration – Joanna X4
Support Mgr. – Nicole X5
Medical X6
Ex. Director – Donna Pyette X7

For information about injured or orphaned wildlife visit:

Heaven’s Wildlife Rescue at: www.heavenswildliferescue.org

Bluewater Centre for Raptor Rehabilitation at: www.raptorrehabilitation.com or www.ontariowildliferescue.ca

Email contacts:

Donations/Administration – accounts@sarniahumanesociety.com
Executive Director – ed@sarniahumanesociety.com
Adoptions – adoption@sarniahumanesociety.com
General Inquiries – reception@sarniahumanesociety.com
Cruelty Investigations – investigations@sarniahumanesociety.com
Events  – trista@sarniahumanesociety.com
Operations Manager – administration@sarniahumanesociety.com
Support – operations@sarniahumanesociety.com

Board of Directors – sdhsboardofdirectors@gmail.com

To contact a specific committee head such as: animal welfare committee, fundraising committee, emergency preparedness committee please email manager@sarniahumanesociety.com

Hours of Operation

Lost and Found / Administration
Monday to Friday – 10:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday and Sunday – 12:oopm – 3:15pm

Viewing and Adoptions
Monday to Friday – 12:00pm – 5:15pm
Saturday and Sunday – 12:oopm – 3:15pm

Holidays – closed

Municipal Animal Control Contacts

City of Sarnia 519-332-0330 (Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm)

Sarnia Police 519-344-8861 (after 5:00pm and weekends)
St. Clair Twp 519-867-2021
Plympton Twp 519-845-3939
Point Edward 519-337-3021
OPP 519-336-8691 (after 5:00pm and weekends)
Dawn – Euphemia Twp 519-692-5148
Lambton Shores 519-786-2335
Aamjiwnaang First Nation 519-339-8824

Other Animal Control Areas & Pounds

Parkhill 519-294-0232
Petrolia 519-882-2350
Wallaceburg 519-627-6722
Glenco Pound 519-287-2974
Lobo Animal Centre 519-666-1632

Current Board of Directors

George Vandenberg – Chair

Amanda Skerritt – Vice Chair

Harry Verburg – Treasurer

Kiersten Brouwer – Secretary

Jennifer Arsenault

Justin Day

John DeGroot

Sara MacDonald

Miro Soucek