Contact Us

131 Exmouth Street
Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W8

Phone: 519-344-7064
Fax: 519-344-2145

Reception: x0
Animal Emergency: CALL 310 SPCA (310-7722)
Animal Cruelty: 
Adoptions/Intake: x1
Accounting/Donations (Danielle Daamen): x2
Events (Trista Lowe): x3

Operations Manager: x4

Support and Farm Manager: x5
Medical: x6

Executive Director: x7
All other inquiries: x0

Email contacts:

Donations/Administration – administration@sarniahumanesociety.com
Executive Director – manager@sarniahumanesociety.com
Adoptions – adoption@sarniahumanesociety.com
General Inquiries – reception@sarniahumanesociety.com
Cruelty Investigations – investigations@sarniahumanesociety.com
Events  – trista@sarniahumanesociety.com
Operations Manager – operations@sarniahumanesociety.com
Support – support@sarniahumanesociety.com

Board of Directors – sdhsboardofdirectors@gmail.com

To contact a specific committee head such as: animal welfare committee, fundraising committee, emergency preparedness committee please email manager@sarniahumanesociety.com

Hours of Operation

Lost and Found / Administration
Monday to Friday – 10:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday – 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – 10:00am – 4:00pm

Viewing and Adoptions
Monday to Friday – 12:00pm – 5:15pm
Saturday – 12:00pm – 4:15pm
Sunday – 12:00pm – 3:30pm

Holidays – closed

Municipal Animal Control Contacts

City of Sarnia 519-332-0330 (Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm)

Sarnia Police 519-344-8861 (after 5:00pm and weekends)
St. Clair Twp 519-867-2021
Plympton Twp 519-845-3939
Point Edward 519-337-3021
OPP 519-336-8691 (after 5:00pm and weekends)
Dawn – Euphemia Twp 519-692-5148
Lambton Shores 519-786-2335
Aamjiwnaang First Nation 519-339-8824

Other Animal Control Areas & Pounds

Parkhill 519-294-0232
Petrolia 519-882-2350
Wallaceburg 519-627-6722
Glenco Pound 519-287-2974
Lobo Animal Centre 519-666-1632

Current Board of Directors

George Vandenberg – Chair

Amanda Skerritt – Vice Chair

Harry Verburg – Treasurer

Kiersten Brouwer – Secretary

Jennifer Arsenault

Justin Day

John DeGroot

Sara MacDonald

Miro Soucek